The Congregation of the Rosarians

Our Ashrams

Our Ashrams

Mala Maria Ashram

On 8th September, 1981 Mala Maria Ashram was officially inaugurated by his grace, the Arch Bishop Benedict Osta S.J. with the Holy Mass along with 13 priests, several sisters and good number of faithful. The pioneer members were Brothers Rayapper (Superior), Andrews, Abraham, Shantiprakash and Vijay Kumar. In his homily the Arch Bishop narrated the history of the diocese of Patna and said that Mala Maria Ashram will be the powerhouse of Patna diocese, which will give strength to proclaim the good news. He thanked Fr. C. Bernard CR the Prior General for having accepted his invitation. The Arch Bishop blessed the house which formerly belonged to the Notre Dame sisters.

On 4th August, 1982 Fr. Christudas was sent to Mala Maria Ashram to say Mass for the community. On 23rd March, 1983 he was appointed as Superior of Mala Maria Ashram. On 9th March, 1984 Fr. Lawrence came on transfer as newly appointed Prior. Fr. Christudas CR, Fr. Dominic CR, Fr. Aquinas CR, Fr. P.V. Mathew CR served as superior of this ashram respectively. This ashram still today serves as the power house of the diocese.

Pushpavanam Ashram

Scroll to Top